The Sir Jules Thorn
Charitable Trust

  • Mrs Elizabeth Charal (Chairman)
  • Mr Julian Ide
  • Mr Mark Lever
  • Sir Bruce MacPhail
  • Professor Sir Ravinder Maini FRCP FMedSci FRS
  • Mr John Rhodes
  • Professor David Russell-Jones MB BS, MD, FRCP
  • Mr William Sporborg

“We are now in a phase 3 trial and would never have achieved that milestone without the funding from The Sir Jules Thorn Award, which was also important in supporting the successful career development of the young clinicians and scientists who worked for us”.

- Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell, FRS FRSB, FMedSci, President & Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Physiology, The University of Manchester, 2002 Sir Jules Thorn Award winner